Southwest Region Teachers’ Association will award one non-renewable $500 scholarship, named in honor of our beloved, retired, secretary/treasurer, Sharon Terry, to an educator pursuing a Master’s degree, Specialist’s degree, Doctoral degree, or National Board Certification.

Candidates must present evidence of good character, financial need, and an aptitude for continuing education. The recipient of the scholarship must be enrolled in a college or university and be degree seeking or enrolled in the National Board Certification program. The recipient must also be an MSTA/CTA member and full time employee in the field of education. Members of the Southwest Region Board of Directors are not eligible. Previously awarded individuals are not eligible.

Full and explicit answers to all questions on the application are necessary. There will be no interviews of the applicants. Applications received after the deadline will not be eligible.

The application can be found here: 2024 Sharon Terry Continuing Education Scholarship Application

Questions? Please contact SWRTA Event Coordinator, Lisa Christianson, or text 417-234-7914

Applications must be submitted by: April 2, 2024

Scholarship will be awarded at SWRTA Spring TEPS, April 22, 2024